RESULTS: Lynn, Dressler, Finn, Walters Win Montour Nominations

UPDATE: DANVILLE – The Montour County Commissioner’s race has its nominees for the general election this fall.

Montour County Coroner Scott Lynn and Danville Business Alliance Executive Director Rebecca Dressler won the GOP nomination and will be on the commissioner’s ballot in November’s general election.

Incumbent Montour County Commissioner Trevor Finn and Danville Councilman Wesley Walters were the only two candidates running on the Democratic side and both will move on to the November race.

Tuesday’s unofficial primary election results were announced late Tuesday night into early Wednesday morning.


SUNBURY – Lynda Schelgel Culver’s successor in the Pennsylvania state house will be a Republican. Mike Stender of Sunbury, defeated Democrat Trevor Finn od Danville.  By a two to one margin, Stender won the 108th district special election.

As of 11 p.m. Tuesday, it appeared Stender will replace Culver, after she won the special election to replace the retired state senator John Gordner in the 27th senatorial district.

In local primary races, Sam Schiccatano and Joe Klebon defeated challenger and former county commissioner Vinny Clausi in Northumberland County for the Republican nominations.  Meghan Beck and Craig Fetterman were unopposed in the Democratic race.

For Northumberland County District Attorney, Michael O’Donnell was unopposed on the Republican ticket, but there were 1,100 write-in votes on the vacant Democratic ticket. For whom the write-in votes are cast is unknown until election results are final.

Rachel Wiest Benner defeated Ben Apflebaum in a landslide for Sunbury district attorney.

In Union County, Robyn Zenzinger defeated Brian Kersetter on both tickets in the district attorney’s race to replace the retiring Pete Johnson. For commissioner, Stacy Richards ran unopposed on the Democratic ticket, and it appears she’ll have a Democratic running mate, as there were over 1,100 write in votes on that ticket as well. Jeff Reber and Preston Boop ran unopposed on the Republican ticket.

In Snyder County, Bo Trawitz won the Republican primary for Middleburg district judge. Also nominated, Scott Zeigler for Selinsgrove district judge, and Larissa Hauck for Snyder County Treasurer.

Montour County had yet to post their election results as of 11 p.m. Tuesday.

See full election results below:

*Projected Winners

Unofficial results of the Pennsylvania Spring Primary Election are coming in.

From the PA Department of State, here are the latest results of the statewide judicial races: HERE

PA 108th District Special Election Results: 65% of Precincts Reporting

*Michael Stender (R)     4805

Trevor Finn (D)               1880

Elijah Stretching (L)        253


Northumberland County Commissioners Republican   100%

VINNY CLAUSI                          4,648
*JOSEPH M KLEBON               5,461

Northumberland County District Attorney Republican

Michael C. O’Donnell                  8458

Northumberland County District Attorney Democrat

1110 Write In Votes — For whom the write-in votes are cast, is unknown until election results are final

District Judge Sunbury         Democratic Ballot


District Judge Sunbury         Republican Ballot



Montour County Commissioner Republican

*Rebecca Dressler                        835

Stephen Humphries                  446

Elizabeth Brown                        263

*Scott Lynn                               868

Derl Reichard Jr                        710


Union County District Attorney Republican 69%  reporting

*ROBYN ZENZINGER        2,165


Snyder County Treasurer   Republican     95%

*LARISSA HAUCK             3,359
RYLAN EBRIGHT              1,905


District Judge Snyder County Middleburg      Republican Ballot

*BO TRAWITZ                 2,755
LUCAS BINGMAN             799


District Judge Selinsgrove   Republican Ballot                   

CHARLES MILORO                       141
*SCOTT ZEIGLER                            773
KATE REID                                     336

District Judge Selinsgrove   Democratic Ballot

CHARLES MILORO                      58
KATE REID                                   230
*SCOTT ZEIGLER                          352


About The Author